Dialog Cards version papi Jo (doc)

Français

Version Dialog Cards Papi Jo 1.12 d'octobre 2020

Introduction

Vous trouverez ici le détail des diverses différences entre la distribution officielle H5P (actuellement version 1.8.5) du type de contenu Dialog Cards et la version "expérimentale" que j'ai développée.

1. Éditeur des cartes de dialogue

Ajout de quelques fonctions à l'éditeur de texte : Taille de police, couleur(s) de police, listes à puces et numérotées, règle horizontale et bouton "lien".

Correction de l'erreur d'alignement / centré à gauche rapportée ici : https://h5ptechnology.atlassian.net/browse/HFP-292.

Il est maintenant possible de laisser le texte du champ Réponse vide.

Image optionnelle pour le recto de la carte.

Cette image sera également affichée au dos de la carte si aucune image arrière n'est fournie.

Ajouter une image au dos de la carte.

Une carte peut avoir l'une des caractéristiques suivantes : aucune image attachée du tout ; une image attachée à la face avant seulement (qui sera affichée sur le recto et le verso) ; une image avant et une image arrière ; aucune image avant et une image arrière.

La combinaison de texte de réponse vide et d'aucune image pour le recto de la carte mais d'une image pour le verso est illustrée dans l'exemple Drapeaux et pays.

Ajout d'un lien web aux éditeurs de texte et de réponse comme demandé sur le forum H5P ici : https://h5p.org/node/563736

Ajouter un fichier audio au dos des cartes (nouveauté de la version 1.9.3 de janvier 2020)

Fonctionnalité demandée sur le forum H5P ici: https://h5p.org/node/696079

Ajout d'une option de filtrage des cartes par catégories (nouveau dans la version 1.12 d'octobre 2020)

Juste au-dessus de la liste des cartes/dialogues lorsque l'option Activer les catégories dans les cartes est sélectionnée, un champ supplémentaire Catégorie(s) de carte(s) est disponible à la fin des paramètres de chaque carte.

Il indique : Optionnel. Catégorie(s) à laquelle/auxquelles cette carte appartient. Saisissez le(s) nom(s) de la ou des catégories, séparé(s) par une virgule et sans espace.

2 - Paramètres / Options générales

2.1.1 Filtres sur les catégories

Créer un ou plusieurs filtres à utiliser pour filtrer les cartes affichées à l'utilisateur final. Utilisez les catégories de cartes saisies pour les cartes ci-dessus. Chaque filtre se compose de 2 champs :

  • la liste de la/des catégorie(s) à utiliser dans ce filtre
  • un opérateur booléen de filtrage

Sélectionnez l'opérateur booléen qui doit traiter la liste de filtres définie ci-dessus. La valeur par défaut est ET. L'opérateur ET limitera le choix aux cartes qui appartiennent à TOUTES les catégories énumérées dans ce filtre. L'opérateur OU élargira le choix à toutes les cartes qui appartiennent à au moins UNE catégorie. L'opérateur SAUF exclura toutes les cartes appartenant à toute catégorie énumérée dans le filtre.

2.1.2 Filtre par catégories

Après avoir créé un ou plusieurs filtres dans l'option Filtres sur les catégories, vous pouvez utiliser la liste de sélection déroulante suivante pour activer le mode de filtrage, parmi 3 options :

  • Pas de filtrage
  • Premier (ou unique) filtre défini ci-dessus.
  • Si plus d'un filtre a été défini, permettre à l'utilisateur de sélectionner un filtre au moment de l'exécution.

Remarque importante : cette option de filtrage par catégories, nouvelle dans la version 1.12, doit être soigneusement planifiée pour donner les résultats souhaités. Malheureusement, en raison des limites du mode auteur H5P dit "sémantique", il n'est pas possible de vérifier que l'auteur de l'activité (vous) utilisera des noms de catégories cohérents à la fois dans les paramètres de chaque carte et dans le(s) filtre(s) créé(s). Vous devez faire particulièrement attention à l'orthographe et n'utiliser que les mêmes noms de catégories dans les cartes et dans le(s) filtre(s). Vous devez également vous assurer que vous comprenez les concepts de filtrage par opérateurs booléens.

D'un point de vue pédagogique, vous devez vous assurer que vous utilisez un ensemble utile et significatif de catégories de filtrage dans votre activité. L'exemple des drapeaux et des pays (avec catégories) est, à mon avis, la meilleure démonstration de ces caractéristiques.

2.2 Mode

La Navigation libre est le mode par défaut. En mode Appariement, l'utilisateur devra apparier le recto et le verso des cartes. En mode Autocorrection, il pourra deviner l'autre côté des cartes et confirmer s'il l'avait deviné ou non.

J'ai déjà introduit le mode auto-correction dans une pull request sur le Github H5P il y a quelques années, mais ma suggestion a été remplacée par le nouveau "Mode Répétition". Mon propre mode 'auto-correction' est similaire mais différent du mode Répétition de la version officielle.

Le mode Appariement est la grande nouveauté 'Papi Jo' pour cette activité H5P.

Lorsque les modes Appariement ou Autocorrection sont sélectionnés, 2 autres options sont disponibles :

2.3 Note maximale

Score maximum à donner à l'utilisateur à la fin de cette activité. Mettez ce champ à 0 (zéro) si aucune note n'est donnée. Si un score est donné, il est enregistré dans les résultats H5P de l'utilisateur.

2.4 Pourcentage de pénalité

Chaque tour supplémentaire coûtera à l'utilisateur ce pourcentage du score maximum. Entrez 0 pour AUCUNE pénalité. La pénalité maximale est de 50(%). N'inscrivez PAS le signe % dans la case.

2.5 Couleur d'arrière-plan des cartes

La couleur du fond des cartes. La valeur par défaut est transparent rgba(0, 0, 0, 0, 0).  Un sélecteur de couleurs est fourni.

2.6 Ordre des cartes

Sélectionnez l'ordre des cartes affichées à l'utilisateur. Les options sont : Ordre normal / Ordre aléatoire / Choix de l'utilisateur. Si "Choix de l'utilisateur" et que l'utilisateur sélectionne "Aléatoire", il pourra choisir le nombre de cartes puisées dans le pool de cartes.

Lorsque Ordre aléatoire ou Au choix de l'utilisateur sont sélectionnés, une autre option devient disponible :

2.7 Sélectionner le nombre de cartes affichées

Permet à l'utilisateur de choisir le nombre de cartes tirées dans le paquet de cartes.

2.8 Affichez d'abord de quel côté :

Sélectionnez le mode d'affichage des cartes. Les options sont : Afficher d'abord la face avant (affichage normal) / Afficher d'abord la face arrière (affichage inversé) / Choix de l'utilisateur. Cette option est surtout utile si le recto des cartes n'est pas vraiment une question. Il est illustré dans l'exemple Drapeaux et pays.

Actuellement, cette option n'est disponible que dans les modes Navigation libre et Autocorrection.

3 - Compatibilité et accessibilité

  • Testé avec succès sur Drupal 7 et 8 ; WordPress 5.2.2 ; Moodle 3.7 (y compris Moodle Mobile).
     
  • Malheureusement, l'accessibilité du type de contenu n'est pas garantie pour fonctionner correctement dans cette version de Dialog Cards papi Jo pour les 2 raisons suivantes : Je n'ai pas les compétences nécessaires en programmation ni l'équipement de test nécessaire pour garantir cette fonctionnalité. Pour plus de détails sur l'accessibilité dans H5P, voir : https://h5p.org/documentation/installation/content-type-accessibility.

4.- Disponibilité des fonctionnalités H5P

4.1 - La fonction Enregistrer l'état du contenu est disponible (si elle est activée sur votre site).

4.2 - Les résultats de l'utilisateur sont sauvegardés sur le site, si vous avez défini une valeur Maximum Score dans les paramètres, bien sûr. Cette fonction n'est actuellement pas disponible dans la version officielle de Dialog Cards H5P.

4.3.- Malheureusement, cette version Dialog Cards 'Papi Jo' n'est pas disponible pour les activités standard H5P qui acceptent les contenus intégrés, c'est-à-dire Course Presentation et Quiz. J'ai demandé une solution mais je n'ai jamais eu de réponse ici : https://h5p.org/node/431474.

Dialog Cards papi Jo (doc)

English

Dialog Cards Papi Jo Version 1.14.1 September 2021

Introduction

Here you will find details of the various differences between the official H5P distribution (currently version 1.8.6) of the Dialog Cards content type and the "experimental" version I developed.

1. Dialog cards editor

Added some functions to the text editor: Font size, font colour (s), bulleted and numbered lists, horizontal ruler.

Add an image to the back of the card.

A card can have any of the following: no attached images at all; a front image only (which will be displayed on the front and on the back); a front image and a back image; no front image and a back image.

No front but back image feature requested on the H5P forum here: https://h5p.org/node/70099 and https://h5p.org/node/310259.

The combination of blank response text and no image for the front of the card but an image for the back is shown in the Flags and Countries example.

Added web-link support to the Text and Answer Editors as requested on the H5P forum here: https://h5p.org/node/563736

Each link will be followed by an external link icon like this: external link

Add an audio file to the back of a card

Feature requested on the H5P forum here: https://h5p.org/node/696079

Added a filter cards by categories option

Just above the list of cards/dialogs when the is selected, an extra Card Category/ies field is made available at the end of each card's parameters. It says: Optional. Category item(s) that this card belongs to. Enter the item name(s) separated by a comma and no space.

Added a text only option (new in version 1.13.1 of April 2021). Feature requested by Adrian Mielke (thanks for your A...n gift, Adrian!)

2 - Parameters / Behavioural settings

2.1.1 Categories filtering

Create one or more filters to be used to filter the cards displayed to the end user. Use the Card Categories entered for the cards above. Each filter consists of 2 fields:

  • the list of the category/ies to be used in this filter
  • a Filter Boolean operator
    Select the Boolean operator to process the list of filters defined above. The default value is AND. The AND operator will limit the choice to cards that belong to ALL the categories listed in this filter. The OR operator will expand the choice to all cards that belong to at least ONE category. The NOT operator will exclude all cards belonging to any category listed in the filter.

2.1.2 Filter by Categories

After you have created one or more filters in the : Categories filtering option, you can use the following drop-down selection list to enable the filtering mode, out of 3 options:

  • No filtering
  • First (or unique) filter defined above.
  • If more than one filter has been defined, enable user to select a filter at runtime.

Important note.- This---new in version 1.12---Filter by categories option needs careful planning in order to give the desired results. Unfortunately, due to the limits of the H5P so-called "semantics" authoring mode, it is not possible to check that the activity author (you) will use consistent category names both in each card's settings nor in the filter(s) created. You must be particularly careful with your spelling and only use the very same category names in the cards and in the filter(s). You must also make sure you understand the concepts of filtering by Boolean operators.

From a pedagogical point of view you must make sure that you are using a useful & meaningful set of filter categories in your activity. The Flags and countries (with categories) example is, I think, the best demonstration of such features.

2.2 Select Mode  (display mode)

Free browsing is the default mode. In Match mode the user will have to pair the front and the back sides of cards. In Self Correction mode, they will be able to guess the other side of the cards and confirm if they got it correct or not.

I already introduced the Self correction mode in a pull request on the Github H5P a few years ago, but my suggestion has been replaced by the new "Repetition Mode". My own 'self-correction' mode is similar to but different from the Repeat mode of the official version.

When the Match or the Self-correction modes are selected, 2 further options become available:

2.3 Maximum score

Maximum score to be given to the user at the end of this activity. Set this field to 0 (zero) if no score is given. If a score is given, it is recorded in the user's H5P results.

2.4 Penalty percentage

Each extra round (in Self-correction mode) or each wrong match (in Match mode) will cost the user this percentage of the maximum score. Enter 0 for NO penalty. Maximum penalty is 50(%). Do NOT enter the % sign in the box.

2.5 Background colour of the maps

The background colour of the cards. The default value is transparent rgba(0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0).  A colour selector is provided.

2.6 Order of cards

Select the order of the cards displayed to the user. The options are: Normal order / Random order / User choice. If "User Choice" and the user selects "Random", he will be able to choose the number of cards drawn from the card pool.

Please note that in the current official H5P Dialog Cards content, the Normal/Random Order option is only available in Normal mode; in Repetition mode the cards are always displayed in random order.

When Random order or User choice are selected, one further option becomes available:

2.7 Select number of cards displayed

Allow user to select the number of cards drawn from the pool for the current session. It is especially useful if your cards pool has a large number of cards. Even if the option is selected in the parameters, it will only get displayed to the end-user if there are at least 5 cards in the pool.

Feature requested on the H5P forum here: https://h5p.org/node/555063

2.8 Display which side first

Select the card display mode. The options are: Display front side first (normal display) / Display back side first (reverse display) / User's choice. This option is especially useful if the front of the cards is not really a question. It is illustrated in the Flags and Countries example.

Currently this option is only available in the Free browsing and Self Correction modes.

2.9

Description: "Check this box if you only use only images and audio on front and back of cards, no text". Even if you have entered text for the front or back cards, if you check this option, those texts will not be displayed to the end-user (student). This option will noticeably reduce the height of the Dialog cards, by removing the unused blank space under the pictures (or audio buttons).
 
General remark.- In each "pack of cards" it is not advised to mix cards with different type of content, e.g. card #1 front picture only; card #2 audio on front and back but no picture and no text, etc. If you do, then unwanted display problems may happen. Try to be consistent!

3.- Compatibility & Accessibility

  • Successfully tested on Drupal 7 and 8; WordPress 5.7; Moodle 3.11 (including Moodle Mobile).
     
  • Unfortunately Content Type accessibility is not guaranteed to work correctly in this Dialog Cards Papi Jo version for these 2 reasons: I do not have the necessary programming skills nor the necessary testing equipment to guarantee this feature. For more details on accessibility in H5P see: https://h5p.org/documentation/installation/content-type-accessibility.

4.- H5P features availability

4.1.- The Save content state feature is available (if enabled site-wide on your site).

4.2.- The user's results are saved on the site, if you have set a Maximum Score value in the parameters, of course. This feature is currently not available to the official H5P Dialog Cards content.

4.3.- Unfortunately, this H5P Dialog Cards 'Papi Jo' version is not available to those H5P standard activities which accept embedded contents, i.e. Column, Course Presentation, Interactive Book and Quiz. I have asked for a solution but never got an answer here: https://h5p.org/node/431474